Revlon Mega Multiplier Mascara Review

Revlon Mega Multiplier Mascara Review_4

~ I received the new ‘Revlon Mega Multiplier Mascara’  for free to review; however, all opinions are my own. ~

The latest release from Revlon aims to give you that oversized lash effect with its unique fibers and 360 tube technology designed to plump and extend lashes in one step.

I was intrigued to try this as I don’t have naturally long or full lashes and I am always looking for products that will give me length and depth without having to wear falsies! I usually only wear false lashes if I have an important event to attend, otherwise, I don’t bother…too much work and irritating as hell, lol.

The Revlon Mega Multiplier Mascara claims to be:

  1. Flake-free smudge-proof wear
  2. Water resistant
  3. Removes easily with warm water
  4. Mega Lash Brush™ deposits formula from lash line to tip for mega volume and extreme length
  5. Available in 4 shades: Blackest Black, Black, Blackened Brown and Plum Brown. (I received the mascara in ‘Blackened Brown’ as shown in the photo above.)

unnamed (8)

So, I will cut to the chase and say that overall I am pleased with the product so far. The formula is much thicker than your average mascara which is a bit worrisome at first, but I believe the fibers are the reason behind the texture.

The application goes on thick and at times you can see the fibers stick to the lashes, but the more you extend your lashes with the wand, it builds up to give volume and an elongated look. You only need a small amount of the product to get the desired effect 🙂

I like that my lashes were defined and appeared to be fuller in comparison to other mascara’s that I have tried that gave me length but not much fullness. This product will accentuate what you have, so if you are looking for drastic length, the only way to achieve that is with false lashes.

Surprisingly, the product came off easily with my makeup wipe. Usually, waterproof mascara’s leave residue behind even after removal, but this didn’t.

Considering it’s a drugstore brand, it does deliver on what it says!

unnamed (12)For this look, I went with coral eyeshadow on the lids and bronze/chocolate brown in the crease + coral cheeks and lips. Orange shades are my go-to colors in the summer, especially when I’m tanned!

XoXo

 

Leave a Reply

