Quo Matte Revolution Foundation Review

Quo Matte Revolution Foundation Review_Shoppers Drug Mart

I’ve been wanting to try a mattifying foundation for a while now due to the fact that I have combination skin that can get quite oily at times. I stumbled across the ‘Quo Matte Revolution Foundation’ while I was at Shoppers Drug Mart and decided to give it a shot! Typically, when it comes to foundation I either use Makeup Forever HD Foundation or MAC Studio Sculpt, but I wanted a cheaper foundation that I could wear to work.

With certainty, I can attest that this foundation is MATTE and full coverage. Two pumps are more than enough to cover your entire face. The downside to using this is that if you have any dry areas the foundation sits on top of it and does not blend into the skin, leaving it patchy. I think this is the case with most foundations, but due to the matte finish, it’s worse. While the formula does give full coverage it does not blend into the skin as nicely as Makeup Forever or MAC.

The ‘Quo Matte Revolution Foundation’ comes in five shades. I used number 2 and I bought it for $22 CAD.

Quo Matte Revolution Foundation Review_Shoppers Drug Mart_Swatch

I highly recommend using a moisturizer before applying the foundation. I typically use a day cream and a night cream and once or twice a week I use a hydrating overnight mask.

Speaking of day cream, I had run out of the one I was using and decided to give the ‘Nivea Mattifying Day Cream’ a try and I must say that I love it! It has a beautiful scent and it’s not greasy.

Nivea Mattifying Day Cream Review

The weather in Toronto is still on the chilly side so I can’t wait to try these when the weather warms up to really put it to the test! Overall, these products do deliver on the mattifying finish aspect, but my face still tends to get shiny within a few hours. The photos that I took wearing the products were taken two hours post-application.

Quo Matte Revolution Foundation Review_Sarah Nazim_Shoppers Drug Mart

Sarah Nazim_Pretty Simple Living_Quo 1

Have you tried any other mattifying makeup products? I’d love to know which ones have worked for you!

Leave a Reply

