Highly recommended dry skin remedy

Freeman Honeydew & Chamomile sleeping mask

The skin on my face and neck have been wreaking havoc on me this winter. I have never experienced such dryness, to the point that my face was flaky and I had a small patch of what appeared to be dermatitis near my forehead. As you can imagine, my makeup application was a nightmare!

I spent the past two years living and working in the Dubai heat, where the temperature is on the extreme opposite of Canadian weather, so it wasn’t much of a surprise that my skin would be reacting so poorly now that I am living in Toronto again.

Recently, I’ve also been breaking out, part of which is stress related and the other is just the usual hormonal outburst, so I decided it was time for me to switch up my skin care routine, as the Clinic line I was using for acne was not working well with my newly sensitive skin. I should also mention that I use an acne medication called Tactuo on my problem areas, which was probably contributing to the dryness as well.

I will be writing another blog post soon on my new skin care routine, which has been working wonders for me so far.  I’ve been using products from the Caryl Baker line for almost a month now. In fact, the product line I am using now is one that I stumbled upon by accident while getting my eyebrows done!

Although, that line does come with a very hydrating night cream, it wasn’t curing the excessive dryness around the chin and mouth area, so I had to look for another solution. I thought a night mask might be worth trying, so I headed down to Walmart and examined a few different options, and I ended up picking a trial size of the Freeman Honeydew & Chamomile Sleeping Mask, they also sell this mask in a full size bottle.

The main hydrating ingredients in this mask are:

  • Coconut Oil
  • Shea Butter
  • Chamomile

The mask is applied like a night cream after you cleanse your face. It absorbs pretty quickly so you don’t have to worry about messing your pillow case. It has a yummy honeydew scent, so it’s overall a pleasant application process. In the morning you just rinse your face with water, and you’re done!

I didn’t really know what to expect, I figured a $1.64 mask probably won’t work wonders, but to my surprise, I woke up the next morning and the dryness was pretty much 97% gone. I used it for two nights straight and it worked wonderfully! My skin has gotten dry since, but not to the extent it was prior.

This is definitely a product I recommend if you have been suffering from dry skin. I will be buying the full size bottle, as it works like an overnight miracle, leaving my skin smooth for makeup application. I bet their body moisturisers are probably just as good!

Do you have any tried and tested dry skin miracles? If so, I’d love to hear about it!

Note: This is not a sponsored post. The product above was purchased by me, and the review is based on my personal experience with the product.
Leave a Reply

