Sugared couscous with strawberry hearts recipe

Since today is the first day of February, I thought I’d make a Valentine’s Day inspired dish. I just put a simple twist on one of my favorite recipes by using strawberry hearts!

Super simple recipe:

  • Cook the couscous in boiling water
  • Once cooked, take a separate pan and melt the butter on medium heat until bubbly, then add the cooked couscous and fluff it with a fork
  • Add icing sugar (as much or as little as you want)
  • Cut strawberries into heart shapes and place on top of couscous
  • Sprinkle icing sugar on top

Enjoy πŸ™‚

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed, it would be great if we can support each other πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to read more.

    1. Sarah Nazim says:

      Aw, thanks for the kind words πŸ™‚ Your Instagram is amazing, do you use a digital camera or cell phone camera?

      1. Thank you! I use both, it depends on if I have my big camera with me or not πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

