Kardashian Beauty: Black Seed Dry Oil Review

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

I must admit, I was a bit skeptical when I first heard about the Kardashian Beauty line as many celebrity cosmetic lines, most notably perfumes tend to be awful with the exception of a few. However, after reading several positive reviews about it I thought I’d give it a try!

 The Kardashian Beauty line offers styling products including, a curl defining cream-gel, dry shampoo & conditioner, blow dry cream, hairspray, volume foam and hair oil, as well as styling tools.

 The product that attracted me the most was the ‘Black Seed Dry Oil,’ as I have thick hair that can be rather dry at times, so I am always looking for products to nourish and hydrate my hair while giving it a healthy shine.

 Over the past two years, I have been using the MOROCCANOIL Hydrating Styling Cream and the Original Oil Treatment. While the products are great, I find that the consistency of the oil is rather thick and doesn’t give me a polished shine post-styling. I find the oil works really well on my hair when I don’t use any styling tools and it’s also great for my ends post-styling. I do really like the MOROCCANOIL product line, but I’m at a point where I want to try something new that can give my hair a healthy glow.

 To my surprise the Black Seed Dry Oil is exactly what I’m looking for — a lighter textured oil that adds shine to my tresses. It has a silky-like texture when you rub it on your fingers. A small amount of the product goes a long way for me and it leaves my hair feeling soft as well. I am not 100% crazy about the scent of the product, but it’s tolerable. I do think this product is worth trying, I am happy with it so far. I am considering the curl-defining cream-gel; I wonder if it will outdo my usual JOICO JoiWhip?

 I don’t think the Kardashian Beauty line is widely available in stores across Canada, but Trade Secrets carries it and it retails at $22.00 CAD. For US residents, you can order it from Ulta Beauty.

 Have you tried any of the Kardashian Beauty hair products or styling tools? Share your reviews in the comments below! I’d love to hear about your experience with this line 🙂

Leave a Reply

